Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

[mc4wp_form id="5505"]

SHEFFIELD GRAND PRIX Wednesday 24th July 2019

The Circuit

Riders will travel anticlockwise around the course and on leaving the start will travel down Pinstone Street, left onto Furnival Gate down to the roundabout and sweep left on Arundle Gate past Sheffield Hallam University. Riders will turn left at the Crucible Theatre and make their way up Norfolk Street. From here riders will ride on the Cocker & Carr cobbled section turning right onto Surrey Street before completing 1 full lap which is 1.4kms. The finish area will be on Pinstone Street.

Check out this footage from the 1990 Kellogs Tour of Britain stage from Birmingham to Sheffield via the Peak District. The closing circuit is the actual circuit but run in the opposite direction to this years Sheffield Grand Prix.

The riders enter the Sheffield City Centre circuit at 6:35.

Past Winners

2012 – Womens National Circuit Race Championship – Lucy Garner, Node 4 Giodana
2012 – British Cycling National Circuit Series – Graham Briggs, Team Raleigh GAC

2013 – Womens National Road Race Series – Helen Wyman, Kona / FSA Factory Team
2013 – British Cycling National Circuit Series – Dean Downing, NFTO Pro Cycling

2014 – Silver Healthcare Classic – Dieter Droger, Pioneer Scott Syncros
2014 – British Cycling National Circuit Series – Kristian House, Rapha Condor JLT

2015 – Northside Truck & Van Classic – Tom Pidcock, Speedflex
2015 – British Cycling National Circuit Race Series – Tom Scully, Madison Genesis

2016 – HMT Hospitals Classic – Dean Watson, Out of the Saddle CC
2016 – British Cycling National Circuit Race Series – Chris Lawless, JLT Condor

2017 – HSBC UK | National Women’s Circuit Championships – Katie Archibald, WNT Pro Cycling
2017 – HSBC UK | National Men’s Circuit Championships – Tom Pidcock, Paul Milnes RT

2018 – WNT Classic – Joe Pidcock, PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
2018 – HSBC UK | National Circuit Series – Joey Walker, Team Wiggins